#BookBlitz The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @NeverlandBT

Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels

shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets

her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore

the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden

from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned

on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.

Buy link

My Review

The Forgotten Room has a wonderful bewitching story that throws all sorts of twists and turns at us. At first everything seems innocent enough but as the story progressed I started to have the quote from Marmion by Sir. Walter Scott ‘Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive!’ running through my mind. The twists were interweaving so much that they getting tighter than knots on macrame and, just like in macrame, a beautiful work of art was created.

Bio :

The Forgotten Room is Ann’s third book, following on from The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. She lives in Devon near the sea and spends her time either writing or dabbling with art. To see what she’s getting up to next follow on Twitter – @TroupAnn, or Facebook at Ann Troup Author.

8 thoughts on “#BookBlitz The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @NeverlandBT

  1. Sounds like a twisty kind of read that would keep you turning the pages. I know of Ann because of the amazing art sculptures she does, but I haven’t read any of her books yet.
    The giveaway is amazing, so of course I will enter.
    Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Links I Loved This Week – 10/29/17 – Novels And Nonfiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s